Tolkien Forums

The Mythical World of J.R.R. Tolkien

Links Directory

Below you will find a list of Middle-earth/Tolkien related websites that have agreed to link to us. The title, followed by site description and URL link is displayed.

If you know of a Middle-earth/Tolkien site which is not displayed here please fill out the short form at the bottom of this page and we will try to include them within a few days.

A five-star rating system is used for each website.

Please allow time for newly added sites to be rated.


Lord of the Rings Dreams

New, friendly and rapidly growing Lord Of The Rings Community focussing on lore, discussion, fan-art, fan-fiction and roleplay. Organised sitewide RPGs reliving the War of The Ring. Live the Dream.

URL: http://www.LotrDreams.com

Rating =  * * *



Lord of the Rings Discussion and Gaming

A growing forums community with discussions on different aspects on Tolkiens world and some RPG forums. Registration free!

URL:  http://www.freewebs.com/eru11/

Rating =   * *


Lotrplaza

Lord of the Rings Fanatics Plaza - Tolkien Forum & Fan Gatherings
Description: Lord of the Rings Fanatics Plaza: a Gathering Place for all
Fans of The Lord of the Rings and Tolkien. Join the Forums, enter the
Halls of Knowledge, earn Fanatic Points and start your Fanatic Career.

URL:
http://www.lotrplaza.com



Rating =  * * * *


Tolkien Library

The aim of this website is to show all Tolkien books which are currently inside the Tolkien Library. This will give a very good idea of how many books have contributions by Tolkien and how many fantastic works J.R.R. Tolkien actually has written.

URL: http://www.tolkienlibrary.com/


Rating =   * * * * *


The One Ring

Forged by and for JRR Tolkien Fans.

URL: http://www.theonering.net

Rating =  * * * * *


Annals of Arda

Very comprehensive site that rivals the Encyclopedia of Arda in its global coverage of Tolkien's work. As a matter of fact, it goes beyond the EofA in some aspects in that it includes many entries from the HoME series; which the EofA cannot boast of...

URL: http://www.annalsofarda.dk/

Rating =   * * *


The Council of Elrond

One of the largest resource sites on the web offering a variety of unique features based on the creative works of J.R.R. Tolkien. Come on in and register, then jump in and get involved.

URL: http://www.councilofelrond.com/index.php

Rating =  * * * *


Middle-earth

We are a growing fansite equipped with everything a LotR fan needs! Enjoy your stay and come back often!

URL: http://www.politickles.com/middleearth/

Rating =  * * *


Lord of the Rings Fantasy World

Devoted to Tolkien books and the movies, allows to build a personal fan page. Chat rooms and forum for The Lord of the Rings fans available.

URL: http://www.lord-of-the-rings.org/index.html

Rating =  * * * *


Arwen Undomiel

This site is dedicated to J.R.R. Tolkien's masterpiece classic, The Lord of the Rings. Browse through all the sections here to find everything from over 15,000 photos from the movies and of the cast, to some very funny stuff in the humor section, to assorted multimedia in the media section.

URL: http://www.arwen-undomiel.com/index.html

Rating =  * * * *


Lord of the Rings Fanfiction Community

Books, movies, Crossovers, anything relating to Lotr - this is the place for you!

URL: http://www.lotrfanfiction.com/index.php

Rating =  * * * *


The Encyclopedia of Arda

The Encyclopedia of Arda is a personal project - a tribute to and a celebration of the works of J.R.R. Tolkien. The site is intended to evolve into an illustrated hypertext encyclopedia of Tolkien's realms and peoples.

URL: http://www.glyphweb.com/arda/default.asp

Rating =  * * * * *


One Ring to Rule them all

A Fansite of Tolkien and the LOTR films.

URL: http://www.kieben.com/ring/

Rating =  * * * *



Suggest a website

If you would like to suggest a Tolkien orientated website then fill out the form below. All feilds must be filled in. The website link will get submitted for inspection and if it passes it will be included in the directory.

Note: Tolkien based websites only, other website submisions will be disregarded.







Back to Tolkien Forums Homepage